1. K-State home
  2. »Agriculture
  3. »Agricultural Economics
  4. »Alumni
  5. »Distinguished Alumni
  6. »Distinguished Young Alumni

Department of Agricultural Economics

Distinguished Young Alumni

The K-State Alumni Association recognizes two Kansas State University graduates who are excelling in their professions and contributing to their communities each year through the Distinguished Young Alumni program.

The Agricultural Economics Department is pleased to have several young alumni receive the honor since it began in 2013.

Sarah Sexton-Bowser
Sarah Sexton-Bowser 
Agricultural Economics '08
Managing Director
K-State's Center for Sorghum Improvement
Mindy McBee
Mindy McBee
Agribusiness '12
Strategic Accounts Sales Leader
Corey Fortin
Corey Fortin
Agribusiness '06
United States Foreign Service
United States Agency for International Development in Uganda
Matt Wolters
Matt Wolters
Agricultural Economics '03
Co-founder and co-owner
SureFire Ag Systems Inc.
Justine Sterling
Justine Sterling
Minor in Agricultural Economics '07
Director of Alumni Relations
George W. Bush Presidential Center